Syberia: The World Before – discover the limited and collector’s editions

The physical editions of the console and PC versions are revealed!

Paris, June 13th, 2022 Microids is pleased to unveil the physical console and PC editions of Syberia: The World Before, which will be available in November 2022 on PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X|S and PC.

Praised by journalists (81% Metascore) and gamers worldwide (92% positive reviews on Steam), Syberia: The World Before will be available in a limited edition on PlayStation 5 and Xbox Series X|S in late 2022. In addition, fans of the franchise will be able to discover a collector’s edition created for the occasion on PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X|S and PC.

Syberia: The World Before Collector’s Edition will include: 

  • Full Game 
  • Metal Case 
  • Adjustable Figurine of Kate & Dana 
  • Artbook 
  • Music Box 
  • Map of Vaghen 
  • Exclusive Lithography 
  • Keychain 
  • Set of Postcards 
  • Digital Script of the Prologue 
  • Digital Soundtrack 
  • Collector’s Box

Dive head first into the universe created by Benoît Sokal with this latest installment of the famous Syberia series. In this new adventure, play as Kate Walker and Dana Roze, two women capable of moving mountains to uncover the deepest buried mysteries.

Syberia: The World Before Collector’s Edition will be available in November 2022 for PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X|S and PC. The PlayStation 4, Xbox One and Nintendo Switch versions will be released in 2023. 

About Syberia: The World Before: 

Vaghen, 1937: Dana Roze is a 17-year-old girl, who is beginning a brilliant career as a pianist. However, shadows begin to appear over her future as the fascist threat of the Brown Shadow hangs over Europe, at the dawn of the Second World War.

Taiga, 2004: Kate Walker survives as best she can in the salt mine where she has been imprisoned, when a tragic event propels her into a new adventure in search of her identity. 

  • Set off on an adventure across continents and through time. Play as both Kate Walker and Dana Roze as you get to the bottom of mysteries that have remained buried for too long. 
  • Explore the fantastic and poetic world of Benoît Sokal, with its breathtaking sceneries and iconic characters. 
  • Unveil a mysterious plot sprinkled with puzzles in the traditional Syberia’s fashion!  
  • Discover two captivating stories with incredibly high stakes written by Benoît Sokal and Lucas Lagravette. 
  • Allow yourself to be transported by the symphonic soundtrack composed by Inon Zur (Syberia 3, Fallout, Dragon Age, Prince of Persia). 
Team Microids